My Love For Chuck… Taylor… Converse!

Hola,

How are my darlings doing? How has 2016 been treating you so far? I hope with all my heart that it’s been going wonderful for all of you. Mine has been great so far. I’ve got a couple of exciting deals coming up that I’m happy about. Also, I’ve finally decided to take out my sketch pad and get back into sketching. I’m hoping my “creative block” will soon disappear so I can get back into designing what’s floating around in my head but I haven’t been able to get on paper for the longest time. #sadness …I’m sure this time I’ll be able to let my creativity flow. I have a good feeling. 🙂

Alrighty then, have you all had a chance to read my last post of 2015 “For The Love Of Boots?” Ayyeee… I had so much fun researching and writing that post because… BOOTS! Well not really researching because I already have a very good sense of how fabulous this fantastic style of footwear is ;). Anyway, if you haven’t caught up with that post, please go visit after reading this one and let me know what you think.

So for Christmas I always give myself a present.  I mean why the hell not? It’s the end of the year, I’ve worked hard throughout and paid rent, bills and lord knows what else to get by so why not do a lil bit of extra splurging for ME during the most wonderful time of the year? So I did. 🙂 And I wanted to share my purchase with you because they’re pretty CUTE!

A little backstory: The same way I adore my heels, I also adore sneakers or “kicks” like the young ones call ’em these days. I’m all about comfort and style, and a cool pair of sneakers can bring that on. I’ve always felt that one does not need to be all decked out 365 days a year to look good. You can still rock a fabulous look when going casual and comfortable, and that’s what a great pair of kicks can bring to the picture. I went with Converse Chuck Taylor All Stars. I LOVE this brand for their cuteness. The one pair I had for years and years died on me early on in 2015 and I wanted to cry. I held out until the holidays with the hopes of catching a good sale and thank the sneaker gods, I DID! So without further ado, here are my new favorites Chuck Taylors:

 

❤ CONVERSE ❤

Chuck Taylor All Star Hi Double Upper Canvas

 

 

1918628_10208071295841727_9095653452665074661_n

 

I customized this style myself. I chose the “hi double upper” because I tend to lean towards the high top style, and I loved that this particular style gave me more options to play with. I love the colors yellow and blue. They’re on my list of top favorite colors. Plus, I wanted a main color that would pretty much go with anything I wear so… blue. And the rest is historia (history).

The converse website is fantastic. You can customize your sneaker right down to the color of the eyelets. I love this style because it’s different and I’m all about being different. This is like a sneaker in a sneaker and the first time I wore them, this past Friday, they caught quite a lot of attention. They were a complete hit. Both men and women loved them and gave me awesome compliments. Yayzers!

Below is another view:

 

12400912_10208071296041732_918037865857556276_n

 

If you would like to design your own pair, click here: Converse and choose “customize” to begin designing your own pair that reflects you and your style. I would say don’t hold back. Go all out and choose what truly defines you, mix unlikely colors, choose a different material other than canvas and then rock those kicks. Once you make your purchase, it should take about three weeks for your sneakers to arrive. Trust me they will be worth the wait. So go ahead and head on over to Converse to customize your own and have fun designing! Don’t forget to come back and show us what you chose. 🙂

*Note: I got a pretty good deal on these during the holidays but the original prices on all sneakers range from $50 (depending on the style) and up.

download

 

…The End…

 

There you have it my darlings. What do you think of my new kicks? Did they make you wanna go and design your own? Are you a fan of wearing sneakers or are you more the “all decked out 24/7” type of gal or guy? Either way, you all know the drill. Comment below and let me know what you think. If you already have a pair of any style of converse kicks, please share them in the comments section. There are so many cute pairs and color/color combinations on their website that I would LOVE to see what everyone chooses and why. This goes for the men as well. Fellas, show us what you got. If you’re a fan of Converse, let’s have some fun and share your pair below and tell us why you chose that style and color/colors. If you don’t own a pair yet, please feel free to comment on mine. I look forward to your feedback. Let’s chat. Go! #engage

Gracias,

AnnaCris ❤

8 thoughts on “My Love For Chuck… Taylor… Converse!

  1. Love those “kicks” on you.. I really like the color combo, as well.. I’m going to check out the link you left, to create your own pair.. Who knows, maybe I will do just that.. I use to wear converse when I was a kid, but now, the only time I wear sneakers are when I work out.. Otherwise, my “go to” are Sperry Top Siders.. I have many colors of those. So comfortable…
    But as always, you rock it out with your blogs.. They are interesting and they keep your attention.. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you my darling. I think Chuck Taylors would look fabulous on you. Do the customized style so you can mix colors and make it your own. Thank you for the compliment. It’s why I continue on this adventure… ❤☺

      Like

  2. Thanks and really like your new Chucks! Be cool to have a contest to see who can design the best pair of Chucks. The winner could receive a fashion consultant session with AnnaCris.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment