EyeLashes On Fleek…

Hola,

How are my lil fashion icons doing? I hope life is treating all of you wonderfully and if it’s not, hopefully this post can brighten your day or evening a bit. It’ll be a fun one. As for me, I’m doing pretty cool this week. I’m not feeling as blue about new projects that didn’t come through. I mean let’s face it, you win some and you lose some but you have to keep going and never give up!

Did everyone catch up on last week’s posts? I published two and I hope you’ve all had the chance to read both. The first one was another winter theme related post called “Seven Favorite Styles… Sweaters.” I listed the seven styles of sweaters I always tend to wear to keep me warm and cozy during the winter months. They are in no particular order because I love all of them. Check them out and see if your favorites made my list.

The second post was part of my quote of the week feature, and it was one that is close to my heart “Shhh… Hush… Don’t Tell” the quote in question is “If It’s Not Your Story To Tell, You Don’t Tell It.” How many times has someone betrayed your trust by telling a story that you just didn’t want everybody to know? How did you react? How do you handle confidential matters? Do you keep the secret or do you tell? It’s something that’s hard to do for most. I would love to get your intake on this one. Go over and take a look at both posts and let me know what you think. But first, finish this one. 😉

So this week, I’m shifting over to the beauty side of this blog. I haven’t done a beauty post in several weeks and I’m dying to finally talk about these products. Of course, the title totally gives it away… Yes, I’m going to talk about my favorite mascaras. There are only three and all by the same brand. I’m completely in love with all three equally. It’s just whichever I’m in the mood to wear on any given day I know my lashes will be on fleek! I usually don’t wear any makeup unless I’m in the mood or going out, but there are weeks where I’m feeling a lil sassy so I’ll just wear mascara and it works for me.

Now, a lil bragging here…. My lashes (top and bottom) are naturally long, thick and curly so I really just use mascara to enhance my lashes which I thank all the Gods and Goddesses for every day ;). Now that the bragging is over, I still stand by these products for those of you who do need lengthening, thickening and curling because the difference, even in my lashes, is truly noticeable. You may have already tried all or one or two, but here is my take on these fabulous gems:

MY FAVORITE MASCARAS

 

 

THEY’RE REAL! LENGTHENING MASCARA – BY BENEFIT COSMETICS

theyre-real-mascara-hero_3 (1)

Ayeee!! ❤ ❤ … I’m so in love with “They’re Real!” and I don’t see this love affair ending any time soon. In my opinion, this mascara does live up to the hype. I discovered this product last year and I was instantly hooked. So much so, that I couldn’t help but convince my squad to try it. Guess what… They loved it too.

If you haven’t already tried this, I say head out to Sephora or Benefit’s website and do some shopping. Like I said, this mascara lives up to the hype. It dramatically lengthens, thickens and curls your lashes. I mean it’s completely visible and it doesn’t clump. The brush is so fabulous because it also separates your lashes plus, the tip of the brush has tiny bristles that are fanned out or “domed tip” so that you can brush those tiny lashes in the corners of your eyes and lengthen those too. It’s just wonderful!

They’re Real! comes in three colors: Jet Black, Beyond Brown, and Beyond Blue. I’ve only tried the jet black but if anybody has tried the other colors, please feel free to leave your review in the comments. I’d love to know what you think.

Check out the direct link to They’re Real! here for more details: Benefit Cosmetics – They’re Real! Lengthening Mascara


ROLLER LASH CURLING MASCARA – BY BENEFIT COSMETICS

 

612Ghp1GfGL._SY355_

I repeat… Ayeee! ❤ ❤ … Adore x a million! Roller Lash is just amazing! I mean after discovering “They’re Real,” I thought there’d be no other mascara for me and then this one comes along and POW! I’m hooked on another… Well play Benefit, well played!

So living up to its name, “Roller Lash” gives your lashes lots and lots of curl. Per Benefit, the “eye-opening hook ‘n’ roll brush” grabs, separates, lifts and curls. I concur. It really does. Plus the brush has a lil tiny comb where it hooks that grabs your lashes and lifts. It’s freakin’ awesome!  Check out the photo below for a closer look at the brush:

SOC15_rollerlash_closeup

Roller Lash comes in one color, Ink Black. It is water resistant, easy to remove and it holds for a good 12 hours. It’s true for me. I’ve tested it.

Check out the direct link to Roller Lash Curling Mascara here for more details: Benefit Cosmetics – Roller Lash Curling Mascara

 

IMG_20150808_194920-01
I’m wearing “Roller Lash Curling Mascara” – Look at the length, the curl and how my lashes are so prettily separated.

 

THEY’RE REAL! TINTED EYELASH PRIMER – BY BENEFIT COSMETICS

 

theyre-real-tinted-primer-hero

 

They’re Real! Tinted Primer is simply delightful. I’ve only been using it for the past two months and I love it so much. As the name hints, this is a lash primer that you can wear with either They’re Real! or Roller Lash mascara or you can wear the primer alone. Either way, this is excellent. This primer gives your lashes a feathery and natural look as the description by Benefit states when worn alone or when paired with mascara. Again, I’ve tested it. Even when combined with mascara, your lashes look natural and light not clumped and overly made up.

They’re Real! Tinted Primer comes in mink brown, is water resistant and basically when paired with either mascaras, this just adds a nice boost to your lashes. Try it and see.

Check out the direct link to They’re Real! Tinted Primer here for more details: Benefit Cosmetics – They’re Real! Tinted Primer

* You can combined They’re Real! Mascara with Roller Lash to get maximum effect. Just apply one coat of each and see the magic.

** All three products are priced at $24 at both Benefit Cosmetics and Sephora

Now that I’ve hopefully convinced you that these three products are the ULT, I wanted to also add my favorite product for removing them. Ladies, please always remove any makeup before going to bed at night. I cannot stress this enough. Going to bed with all your makeup on only hurts your skin and it only takes a few minutes to remove and moisturize your skin to prep for the next day. Just do it! What I use to remove my eye makeup is:

TAKE THE DAY OFF – BY CLINIQUE

d_200902_cleansersmakeupremovers_img_299

This product is perfect. Clinique is a great brand especially for those of us with allergies and sensitive skin. “Take The Day Off” makeup remover is wonderful at removing eye makeup and lipstick. It’s gentle, doesn’t sting, it’s great for those who wear contact lenses, and easily removes even the most resistant, water proof makeup. You don’t have to press hard or rub. Just swipe gently around the eyes and lips and poof…. Off it goes.

Check out the direct link to Clinique’s Take The Day Off here for more details: Clinique’s Take The Day Off Eye Makeup Remover

Tip: Once I remove my makeup and moisturize  my face, I like to rub a bit of vitamin E oil on my lashes (top and bottom) to add extra moisture. Just pop open a vitamin E capsule and squeeze a tiny bit on your finger and swipe on your lashes.

…The End…

So there you have it my darlings… I’ve been dying to give my review on these products because I truly love them. I’ve tried and tested them and have not been disappointed. I’m sure that if your lashes need a lot more lengthening and curl, these products will do the trick. I mean who needs to spend tons of money on fake lashes when you can get these results using these mascaras? The length, lift and curl are exceptional. Bravo Benefit!

Alrighty then, what do y’all think? I’m sure some of you reading this post have already tried one or all of these products so come on, let’s chat about it and see if we agree. I mean of course there’s always going to be one or two or sixteen people who have a completely different reaction to the same product and that’s fine. Everything doesn’t always have to work for everyone. I’m open to disagreement but I LOVE agreement… LOL 😉 so start typing! If you love these, tell me why. Which is your favorite or are you like me and just can’t pick one? Has anyone tried They’re Real! in Beyond Brown or Blue? Any tricks on applying that you have would be welcomed as well. If you don’t love these, tell me why. What made you dislike them? Did you not get the results I mentioned here or was it something else? If you haven’t tried any of these *gasp*… has this post convinced you to try them and why? We all love makeup, and we spend a great amount of time shopping for it and trying to find what looks best on us so I know y’all have stuff to say… Don’t be shy. Let’s start a fun discussion. I look forward to your feedback. Let’s chat. Go! #engage

Gracias,

AnnaCris ❤

15 thoughts on “EyeLashes On Fleek…

  1. Love this topic, Anna Banana!

    To add, a couple of my absolute favs are Trish McEvoy lash curling, and any of Clinique’s mascaras. Not only do they go on beautifully (no clumpiness, great volume and definition), but taking it off is easy as can be… basically just clumps off in the shower, so it doesn’t sting or get into your eyes. Check ’em out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Thank you love bug. Up until I discovered these on my post, I always used Clinique’s “dramatically different” mascara. I still think it’s pretty awesome and you’re right about no clumping, etc. I may try it with the Benefit primer and see how it looks. Going to try the Trish McEvoy brand. Thanks for stopping by and commenting! ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you Stephanae. Please do. I would love to hear your thoughts. They’re Real is my top favorite. Lately, I’ve been using one coat of the primer then They’re Real and it’s a fabulous look.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

